Advertisement

Camp Blood Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 2277 Whooping Creek Road
  • Carrollton, GA
  • 770-854-2267
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Not for light-hearted people

    Not a place for light hearted person. Amazingly casted outdoor event. All actors did a phenomenal job. We screamed and ran several times. Worth driving for two hours.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scares are old and outdated

    The attractions are minimal and I felt the scares are old and outdated. The only interesting attraction was the Nightmare Inn. Not worth the money and time spend on long lines.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic scares

    Fantastic attractions. We had a blast at Camp Blood. If you want more fun then I suggest you to come with small groups. We visited with 5 friends and it was an outstanding experience. Nightmare inn offer real life haunt and Zombie great fun. Keep the good work guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Thrilling experience. Extra parking fee

    We went to Camp blood on October and we had a thrilling experience. All actors were in damn scary outfits, especially the one with white colored paint. We got the general admission ticket and trail was so enjoying. We all got spooked frequently and the maze is very different to any traditional trails. Only, suggestion is to remove the $2 vehicle parking fee.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Experienced real terror

    If you are interested in zombie paintball then come out and have fun with undead. Shoot the zombies but always beware don't let them get you. You can also try trail or Nightmare Inn along with zombie. $20 for 2 haunts is really affordable. Overall we had an awesome experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun and great customer service

    We took a group for a birthday party (3 adults and 18 teenagers) and had a blast. The teens and one adult were at least scared, with a few absolutely terrified. The other two adults, we were hoarse from laughing at the the teens. They split us into three groups of 7. When we came out, we found out one of the girls in the first group freaked out in the first area and had to get out. 2 of the other kids went out with her to calm her down. I spoke with an employee, and he let those 2 go back in with another group, so we got our moneys worth. Great visit, will definitely go back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Will make you freaky

    Fun only comes with fear and this place is a perfect combination of humor and horror. If you are brave enough then take a walk in the Camp Trail you will experience real terror. The scream of chainsaw guy itself makes you freaky. We tried all the attractions and enjoyed it a lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not for light-hearted people

    Not a place for light hearted person. Amazingly casted outdoor event. All actors did a phenomenal job. We screamed and ran several times. Worth driving for two hours.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scares are old and outdated

    The attractions are minimal and I felt the scares are old and outdated. The only interesting attraction was the Nightmare Inn. Not worth the money and time spend on long lines.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic scares

    Fantastic attractions. We had a blast at Camp Blood. If you want more fun then I suggest you to come with small groups. We visited with 5 friends and it was an outstanding experience. Nightmare inn offer real life haunt and Zombie great fun. Keep the good work guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Thrilling experience. Extra parking fee

    We went to Camp blood on October and we had a thrilling experience. All actors were in damn scary outfits, especially the one with white colored paint. We got the general admission ticket and trail was so enjoying. We all got spooked frequently and the maze is very different to any traditional trails. Only, suggestion is to remove the $2 vehicle parking fee.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Experienced real terror

    If you are interested in zombie paintball then come out and have fun with undead. Shoot the zombies but always beware don't let them get you. You can also try trail or Nightmare Inn along with zombie. $20 for 2 haunts is really affordable. Overall we had an awesome experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun and great customer service

    We took a group for a birthday party (3 adults and 18 teenagers) and had a blast. The teens and one adult were at least scared, with a few absolutely terrified. The other two adults, we were hoarse from laughing at the the teens. They split us into three groups of 7. When we came out, we found out one of the girls in the first group freaked out in the first area and had to get out. 2 of the other kids went out with her to calm her down. I spoke with an employee, and he let those 2 go back in with another group, so we got our moneys worth. Great visit, will definitely go back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Will make you freaky

    Fun only comes with fear and this place is a perfect combination of humor and horror. If you are brave enough then take a walk in the Camp Trail you will experience real terror. The scream of chainsaw guy itself makes you freaky. We tried all the attractions and enjoyed it a lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Meant for children

    Great scare for beginners and children. For a horror lover like me, it was a real disappointment. They need to lower their prices for not very scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Yelled and screamed a lot!!

    We had a blast. What a Halloween experience. This place just nailed it for us. We got the combo ticket and reached just before their opening time. We started with the camp blood trail and it was designed in tandem with special effects and animatronics. My friends yelled and screamed a lot. In-fact the chain-saw guy was behind me. All the actors were indefatigable. Overall, worth spending $$ and driving for an hour.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun and Horror

    Fun and Horror for me. I visited Camp Blood with my friends. And, it was an absolute nail-biting experience. Amazing actors and creative maze portrayed a similar picture of horror movie. We all got spooked and I was baffled when they started chanting my name. All staffs were very friendly as they helped us to get a pair of hiking shoes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Incredible experience

    Incredible experience. A perfect blend of indoor and outdoor Halloween experience and love their zombie paintball event. Scary and fun at such meagre admission fee is really a worth trying out. Thanks, Camp Blood. Overall, we loved it and I am surely coming back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amy frame top zombie intertaner

    As an intertaner/actor for almost 10years campbloop has been the most fun placese I've been too every year is different an always leaves u well terrified it truly is a fun place to visit an to get a lot of screams.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Always a great show!

    I used to live right down the road from you guys, but that was a long time ago. It was a great show even back then, but looks like it has even gotten better. But I wonder if the owner remembers the days that he and I spent together at Cook's Pest Control school?

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun!

    Camp Blood is always on our Halloween agenda. We haven't missed one in I don't know how long. I'll be honest, we always go to Netherworld for the cool animation and the expensive layouts and we always go to Camp Blood to have fun. Netherworld is a line, at Camp Blood, you get chased. Completely different experiences. Adding the paintball shoot was nice too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Camp Blood? You mean Camp Awesome!

    I wasn't really sure what to expect. I've heard about this place forever but have never visited. The first spooky thing about this place is before you even get there. We had to park in a cow field and walk down a dark road to this compound looking place with lights on the outside surrounded by a wooden fence. We bought our tickets from a very beautiful and friendly lady (we later found out she was one of the owners) and went inside. We got a letter that kept us together as a group so we could go into the haunt together. The ambiance of this place is off the chain! They have a campfire that you can sit around and listen to and sing songs with "pawpaw", a fortune teller that is about as "redneck" as they come. They have a "redneck theatre" that was playing "Wrong Turn 2" which was very appropriate for the setting. They even have trees in their movie theatre! There is also a good sized concession stand and gift shop. They also have carnival games to play but it wasn't open that night. I guess it was too early in the season because it wasn't very busy that night.When our letter was called we went down, heard the rules of the haunt which was told to us by a crazy redneck guy who you could tell was having a really good time doing what he does. He was cracking us up by the way he "eggsplained" them to us. We then headed down a long path to the actual haunt. When we got to the ticket lady she welcomed us to her domain and sent us in through a "coffin" into a long hallway which led to the actual haunted house. It was crazy in there! I don't know where they find these people but they were nuts!! I'm not going to go into any more detail but we did the entire thing. Mentalbrook Estates, The Camp Blood Trail and the zombie shoot and it was well worth the $30 we spent on the tickets. These people really know how to make you feel welcome (they have had 26 years to perfect it) and you can tell they are glad to see you there. They have a great combination of humor and horror and I've never known or seen another haunted house that did that. They get you off guard with the humor and then slam you with a scare. All in all I would have to say that they should change their name from Camp Blood to CAMP AWESOME! A+++++++++

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Redneck - Scary as hello!

    What an awesome time! It's like going to camp in the middle of the wilderness and then running into some crazy demented hillbilly neighbors. A hoot an a holler and some great fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Most fun haunt in Georgia

    I think the updated site says this is the 25th year! We've been probably 20 of those. Always my favorite haunted trail we visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Totally Awesome!

    The actual haunt itself only lasted about 20 to 30 minutes and the zombie shoot only about 5 to 10 minutes but the ambiance of it's location and the characters they have, literally everywhere, makes this haunt one of my absolute favorites EVER! Camp Blood is located in the woods and they have been around a loooooong time. You can tell they know what they are doing when it comes to scaring people. Some people are harder to scare than others but they seem to have something for everybody. I especially like how they combine humor into their show because it catches you off guard when it's time for the scare. I give Camp Blood 5 out of 5 pumpkins!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event:
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted June 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?