Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Fear the Woods Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 3565 Hwy. 155 N.
  • Stockbridge, GA
  • 770-954-9356
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not Appropriate for young children
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Great experience!!!

    Great experience!!! A wonderful mix of haunted house, trail and an outdoor combat session. The haunted combat was a first time for me and I was amazed. The video game and interactive live shooter was perfect and filled with action. This was the best part. Loved the trail and the house. The trail was frightening. We carefully took each step and it was scares in every other corner. The suspense and the mystery were neatly presented. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mind blowing.

    This was my first time at this attraction and needless to say it was mind-blowing. I had my family along and it was great fun together. The atmosphere was electrifying and the staff was friendly. It was fun at the waiting area and the haunts were exciting, 3 unique haunts that were replete with action. The actors did a wonderful job, amazed at their skill to frighten us. It was terrifying. The pandemic wave great one. I have never played such a game before. We had so much fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Long lines...

    The actors tired hard, and I give them due credit for that. But the long looooong lines and whoever's in charge is having them say are campy and boring.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Will visit again

    Three attractions in 3 hours! It was fun throughout. The trail was creepy from start to finish and it had creative and detailed sets, lighting effects, and plenty of scares to keep you on your toes. What made the attractions effective was that the scares were led by a bunch of actors and not many mechanicals. We took combo tickets for the three attractions, and it was certainly worth the $35 hands down. I Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Beautiful scenery

    Lots to see, great people, beautiful scenery. Horror was neatly showcased with effects and props. The chainsaw and clowns scared the crap out of us. Pandemic was pretty entertaining. Makeup of actors were spot-on and the man driving the bus was cool. Will be returning next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best horror night ever

    Went on opening night and it was a great show…. everybody did an awesome job. The staff and actors were professionals and they knew how to treat the guests. Loved the concept throughout. The house and trail had unique scenes. The makeover was wonderful, made them look their part. The video game was interactive and it was fun to play an outdoor event. The trail had moments of horror, the dark corners can really make you shiver. One of the best horror experiences.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real-life interactive walk through

    We were scared out of our wits in the haunted trail. I had never seen such grotesque creatures even in horror movies. Very enthusiastic actors at every turn. Scares were planned and executed to perfection. The fire entertainment was nice and distracting. Zombie shooting was cool. The first-person shooter video game experience combined with a real-life interactive walk thruough was my first experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great experience!!!

    Great experience!!! A wonderful mix of haunted house, trail and an outdoor combat session. The haunted combat was a first time for me and I was amazed. The video game and interactive live shooter was perfect and filled with action. This was the best part. Loved the trail and the house. The trail was frightening. We carefully took each step and it was scares in every other corner. The suspense and the mystery were neatly presented. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mind blowing.

    This was my first time at this attraction and needless to say it was mind-blowing. I had my family along and it was great fun together. The atmosphere was electrifying and the staff was friendly. It was fun at the waiting area and the haunts were exciting, 3 unique haunts that were replete with action. The actors did a wonderful job, amazed at their skill to frighten us. It was terrifying. The pandemic wave great one. I have never played such a game before. We had so much fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Long lines...

    The actors tired hard, and I give them due credit for that. But the long looooong lines and whoever's in charge is having them say are campy and boring.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Will visit again

    Three attractions in 3 hours! It was fun throughout. The trail was creepy from start to finish and it had creative and detailed sets, lighting effects, and plenty of scares to keep you on your toes. What made the attractions effective was that the scares were led by a bunch of actors and not many mechanicals. We took combo tickets for the three attractions, and it was certainly worth the $35 hands down. I Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Beautiful scenery

    Lots to see, great people, beautiful scenery. Horror was neatly showcased with effects and props. The chainsaw and clowns scared the crap out of us. Pandemic was pretty entertaining. Makeup of actors were spot-on and the man driving the bus was cool. Will be returning next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best horror night ever

    Went on opening night and it was a great show…. everybody did an awesome job. The staff and actors were professionals and they knew how to treat the guests. Loved the concept throughout. The house and trail had unique scenes. The makeover was wonderful, made them look their part. The video game was interactive and it was fun to play an outdoor event. The trail had moments of horror, the dark corners can really make you shiver. One of the best horror experiences.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real-life interactive walk through

    We were scared out of our wits in the haunted trail. I had never seen such grotesque creatures even in horror movies. Very enthusiastic actors at every turn. Scares were planned and executed to perfection. The fire entertainment was nice and distracting. Zombie shooting was cool. The first-person shooter video game experience combined with a real-life interactive walk thruough was my first experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sets soo creepy...

    What impressed me was the creepy sets and some unique makeup that I’d never seen before. The trail virtually freaked me out. It was dark, and you just can’t see when someone jump out to scare you out of your wits. Even after returning home, I just couldn’t get the skeleton face and the gore out of my head. The bus ride was fun though. Pandemic was our favorite, it was a lot of fun shooting at zombies. The haunt was bang for the buck!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • No worthy

    Boooo. Not scary….mediocre, may be scary for kids. Expected more..didn't even come close to what we expected. Maybe worth $20 or so. But for $35? Give me a break!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Looking forward for the next show

    When you have the passion, it just shows. And, it was so evident at Fear the Woods. The excitement level was high from the start till the end. They had the best of scare actors, props and special effects. This combination worked out well in creating deep fear in the minds of mere mortals. Actors carried their roles till the end and did it so convincingly. It was a nice haunt with realistic scares. Good job. Looking forward for the next show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • So much fun...

    Always loved haunts and I make sure to visit a few during the Halloween month. Our visit to Fear the Woods was so much fun and excitement especially with the loved ones. We tried the house, trail and the haunted combat. A unique story line followed in each of them which got us immersed into the plot. A very good show by the team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lots of twists and turns

    Fear the woods was a bit far off. Took nearly an hour and also had to wait in the lines since we were quite late. This did not dampen our spirits as we could hear all the panic-stricken people screaming from inside. Loved the haunted trail with all the twists and turns. The haunted house was filled with monsters lurking and waiting for your scream and they don't stop till you got your share of scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great effects

    Really fun place to come to have fun and get scared! great effects and detail scares. Worth the $33 ticket price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • SUPERB!

    SUPERB! Multiple haunted attractions and each of them has its own unique theme and feel. I loved the small group sizes so the characters get to know you, and how to scare you!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Never ending fun

    It was never ending fun. They quite knew the art of scaring people and devised an excellent storyline that was scary and interactive. The haunted combat was a new experience. Using the laser tag had to tackle the pandemic that was arranged for us. It wasn’t just the physical strength we had to use our brains as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Good combination of scare and fun...

    Scary and fun combined. The set had a great design that was magnificent. The props were used to fill the décor to make it look haunted.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic

    The experience was fantastic. The trail was frightening of the lot. It had the best jump scares innovative and exciting. The actors were in for a jig. They came out of from nowhere and that kept puzzling us. Lovely team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best scaring ever!

    I love that, not only is it scary, but it's incredibly fun and gets your adrenaline pumping!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Save your money

    Save your money!! Tickets were overpriced considering the long wait lines and average scares. The haunt wasn't that scary as it claims in their website. It was just like a site seeing walk in the woods.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Good scare jumps

    It was an unforgettable experience we had at Fear Haunted House. Every turn has something to scare you. If you enter be prepared to freak out and scream loud. They really got me and I had good scare jumps. Really loved the evening with fear haunts and will definitely come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • All 3 haunts were just fabulous

    I along with my friend went last weekend. We purchased the combo ticket for $33 and it turns out to be a perfect decision as all three attractions were just fabulous. Enjoyed the frontline combat with ghosts and I am really impressed by the performance displayed by actors. We will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Good haunt, full of scares

    Me and my group had a blast. The haunted house was full of scary and creepy stuffs and actors did the rest by playing with the environment to frighten us a bit more. The only thing we don’t like was getting stuck in a house with other group as this destroys the puzzle of encountering fear. Overall experience was nice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Full of scary surprises

    Woods and House really amazed me. It’s full of scary surprises and enthusiasm. We had visited many haunts before but this one is unique thriller. Laser tag was full of fun entertainment. I recommend you to reach the place early as the wait is little long.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Experience your worst fears

    I am totally impressed with Fear the Woods. They really have what you want. If you are ready for an ultimate scare of your life then add Fear woods to your list. It has 3 haunts and all attractions are beyond comparison. In haunted house you will experience your worst fears and laser tag was amazing. Trail was mind-blowing and actors were great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted experience ever

    We went in a group of four last month and this place seems true to evil spirits. Well decorated facilities and pandemic was great. All actors were just amazing, especially the one wearing hat and holding the chainsaw. Bus ride to the field was so engaging. Cooperative staffs. Kudos to team of Fear the Woods.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not spooky

    Don't waste your money on this. Did more waiting in line then anything. The woods were not spooky as expected and the scares were only average.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fearful night at woods

    Fear the Woods is one of the best haunted attractions I have ever been to. The place is really worthy of 5 star rating. You will have all the spooky adventures and fearful night at Woods. Haunted house and terror transport were my favorites. I would never miss coming here in the following years.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome scary

    Well spent Saturday with actors at Fear of Woods. Awesome scary techniques and plethora of special effects. Love the chainsaw guy. Worth spending time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good place

    Great place if you're looking for something scary a little pricey but well worth it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fear in 2015

    There were 3 separate attractions when I visited: the actual "house", a haunted trail, and a zombie paintball. The house was very fun. They used innovative approaches and had some unique scenes that I had not seen around before. The trail was a scary setting, but seemed very sparse in actors and props that were operating correctly. The paintball was a mess. It was about a five minute ride, and we ran into some issues. Overall, I appreciated the effort - but the only thing that effectively scared me was the "house" section.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible Haunt!

    We went not knowing what to expect and boy were we surprised! This place has walking dead like make up, fire dancers while you wait in line, a house, bus, trail, and zombie paintball. I got sooo much entertainment for my $30 and I can't wait to see what they do next year. They have LIVE actors the whole time and not the lame animatronics at some of the big name haunts now. Their customer service was off the charts and they sent us in groups through the house and trail so we didn't see the gag before we reached it. Can't wait to see them next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Well worth every penny and not a dull moment all night!

    Well worth every penny and not a dull moment all night!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Fear the Woods
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?