Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Folklore Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5389 N. Main St
  • Acworth, GA
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not Recommended for Children Under 12
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Poor management

    You'll be scared more waiting in long lines. Absolutely poorly managed. A lots of amateur actors that don’t look scary whatsoever. Some good props but actors were not scary at all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well done folks!!

    This was my first visit here and I found it to be better than a couple of other haunts I visited this year. It featured well-appointed attractions with a good amount of intense scares. The rooms were detailed and had plenty of jump scares. Many a time, you can’t actually tell what is real and what is fake. The Manor was the scariest of the lot. Kudos to the actors for making this a wonderful experience for all of us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house

    Best haunted house I’d seen in years. Every room was different, and the design details stood out. There was something to scare you around every corner. I was pretty startled on a couple of occasions. Actors jumped out of nowhere when you’re least expecting it. Great makeup, special effects and props as well. The first two haunts were my favorites. The price was good but the lines were a bit long between the haunted houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best makeup

    One of the best I have visited. I am a regular at most haunts and I can guarantee that the folklore can really scare you. You can have Halloween fun. I took my family along and it was a blast. The actors did a wonderful job. They have the best makeup that made them look like an evil being. It was perfect. The costumes too were superb. There was plenty to scream and run around. Three unique haunts with different themes. It was hard to imagine what to expect. Loved all the haunts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Get your freak on.

    Enjoy every dark corner. Love this place

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too long lines

    The place has a few good scares and we thought it was okay at first. But lines were long and some of the haunted attractions were pretty bogus.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 3D was unique

    We had a fantastic time, well worth the price. There were 3 haunts to keep us occupied for more than an hour. The3D attraction was quite unique. The neon colored masks gave us the shivers. Asylum had the darkest corners that terrified us. The actors were evil personified…their makeover was perfect. The entire set was done up really well. It replicated a horror movie set and we were terrified with the very sight of it. Great work by the team, looking forward for the Christmas haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Poor management

    You'll be scared more waiting in long lines. Absolutely poorly managed. A lots of amateur actors that don’t look scary whatsoever. Some good props but actors were not scary at all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well done folks!!

    This was my first visit here and I found it to be better than a couple of other haunts I visited this year. It featured well-appointed attractions with a good amount of intense scares. The rooms were detailed and had plenty of jump scares. Many a time, you can’t actually tell what is real and what is fake. The Manor was the scariest of the lot. Kudos to the actors for making this a wonderful experience for all of us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house

    Best haunted house I’d seen in years. Every room was different, and the design details stood out. There was something to scare you around every corner. I was pretty startled on a couple of occasions. Actors jumped out of nowhere when you’re least expecting it. Great makeup, special effects and props as well. The first two haunts were my favorites. The price was good but the lines were a bit long between the haunted houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best makeup

    One of the best I have visited. I am a regular at most haunts and I can guarantee that the folklore can really scare you. You can have Halloween fun. I took my family along and it was a blast. The actors did a wonderful job. They have the best makeup that made them look like an evil being. It was perfect. The costumes too were superb. There was plenty to scream and run around. Three unique haunts with different themes. It was hard to imagine what to expect. Loved all the haunts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Get your freak on.

    Enjoy every dark corner. Love this place

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too long lines

    The place has a few good scares and we thought it was okay at first. But lines were long and some of the haunted attractions were pretty bogus.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 3D was unique

    We had a fantastic time, well worth the price. There were 3 haunts to keep us occupied for more than an hour. The3D attraction was quite unique. The neon colored masks gave us the shivers. Asylum had the darkest corners that terrified us. The actors were evil personified…their makeover was perfect. The entire set was done up really well. It replicated a horror movie set and we were terrified with the very sight of it. Great work by the team, looking forward for the Christmas haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terror Manor

    A horrifying yet memorable experience. This is one of the best….they have the best scares that can make you scream. The waiting area was organized neatly and they had entertainment and events. Different characters make their appearance and you get to feel how it is going to be inside. Three haunts in all and each were terrifying. Cool animatronics and creative props. It was artistically done. 3D terror was superb. A never seen before experience. Asylum was well organized. Loved the terror at the manor. Good work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely loved

    Absolutely loved it. The amount of creativity and details that went into the making of this haunt was mind boggling. Superb with special effects and lighting. We were scared out a few times by the actors. Chromophobia was my favorite. Manor had some good scary moments, and hence it comes second in my list. Overall, a nice scare experience for the price and the staff was helpful as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Professional haunt

    A top-notch, professional haunt. Explored all the three houses and it took our breath away. It created the right kind of ambience that got our nerves up and running. Liked to feel the adrenaline rush each house offered.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Surprise scares

    Not TOO terrifying. Scares were all of a sudden and caught us by surprise. Had lots of fun! Waiting for the next season to begin.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Superb!

    Superb! Folklore haunt was not the usual kind. Loved the animatronics. It was spectacular and got us jolted with fear. The scares were at every corner you may not anticipate. Fear was more or less a constant and you feel relieved as you near the exit. One of the best experiences we had ever.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Can't wait to go again!!!

    It was not an easy job setting three haunted houses in one location so convincingly and they have done just that at folklore. It was a great moment here. The scares were in plenty and we had tough time facing the actors. They were so merciless. Makeover was spot on. You will not feel like giving a second look. Can't wait to go again next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Magnificent!!

    Awesome!! Loved the kind of scars they had here. I was there with my friends and we had a fairly good time. It was much like being in a plot of a horror movie and you are escaping from being attacked by the unknown being. There were tons of scares and each had its own special effects that made it look and feel larger than life.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Exquisitely scary!!!

    Exquisitely scary!!! Went there especially for the Last Ride in the coffin. Had to take the fast pass tickets to skip the line. It was quite an extraordinary feeling you get while you are in a coffin. The ride was exciting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Astounding!!

    AMAZING and well thought out. We really enjoyed each attractions theme. It was scary, fun and gave us lots of laughs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terrifying attractions

    There terrifying attractions under one roof. Had great designs, scary ambience and terrifying scenes. actors were great. They ran the entire show with the help of props and special effects. Some of them had equipment to tackle us. Chromophobia 3D attraction was worth mentioning. Love to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified great haunt

    we have a great time every year we go ,Folklore has the best sets and a great crew.we love going to there valentines show every feb.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Folklore Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?