Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Gates of Misery Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 174 Chatillon Road
  • Rome, GA
  • 706-676-8328
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Children under 12 are welcome but not recommended. You do know your own child.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Loved every minute

    Loved every minute of it!! The excitement was visible in all the visitors and I knew it is going to be fun in there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Highly recommend this one....

    #1 Halloween tradition!! Innovative story that is given a fresh outlook is what you will find at the gates of misery. The best way to spend the season with your family. A haunt that is well designed and though it was short the quality of scares out weighed everything else. It was a knee jerking experience. That caught us by surprise. Definitely recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had blast with firends!!

    Had a blast with friends. It was a small one but still a powerful force to reckon with. The idea was simple but the execution gives all the twist and you get to see the mist frightening scares you would have ever seen in your life. The makeup and costume suited the characters. The timing of the scares was excellent. Can make anyone shriek and run with fear.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WOW! Scary and Fun

    Never visited this haunt before, but that will change after this year. This haunt was fun and scary. The actors were great and the set design was good. Only con was the lighting was bright in a few areas. Clowns were good especailly the end. Highly recommend this haunte house. Gates of Misery my favorite so far!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good interaction...

    Spectacular event!! Loved the innovative scares they had. The actors were interactive and was able to engage us thoroughly. A lot of scares that were spaced and timed out well. Most of us ended up screaming and running towards the end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Innumerable scares

    Reasonably priced and well worth. The haunt houses have always been the main places I visit during the Halloween season. Just one haunt house and innumerable scares is what we got to face at the gates of misery. The design was epic and you mind is set to face what is there in store. Planned and executed well, the crew and staff made sure each one of us face the scares upfront.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Exciting experience

    Never did I expect this to be so scary. But it was an adrenaline filled, exciting experience. Visited with my friends we had tons of memorable moments. Loved the scares and the fun we had together. It was a screaming good time!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved every minute

    Loved every minute of it!! The excitement was visible in all the visitors and I knew it is going to be fun in there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Highly recommend this one....

    #1 Halloween tradition!! Innovative story that is given a fresh outlook is what you will find at the gates of misery. The best way to spend the season with your family. A haunt that is well designed and though it was short the quality of scares out weighed everything else. It was a knee jerking experience. That caught us by surprise. Definitely recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had blast with firends!!

    Had a blast with friends. It was a small one but still a powerful force to reckon with. The idea was simple but the execution gives all the twist and you get to see the mist frightening scares you would have ever seen in your life. The makeup and costume suited the characters. The timing of the scares was excellent. Can make anyone shriek and run with fear.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WOW! Scary and Fun

    Never visited this haunt before, but that will change after this year. This haunt was fun and scary. The actors were great and the set design was good. Only con was the lighting was bright in a few areas. Clowns were good especailly the end. Highly recommend this haunte house. Gates of Misery my favorite so far!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good interaction...

    Spectacular event!! Loved the innovative scares they had. The actors were interactive and was able to engage us thoroughly. A lot of scares that were spaced and timed out well. Most of us ended up screaming and running towards the end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Innumerable scares

    Reasonably priced and well worth. The haunt houses have always been the main places I visit during the Halloween season. Just one haunt house and innumerable scares is what we got to face at the gates of misery. The design was epic and you mind is set to face what is there in store. Planned and executed well, the crew and staff made sure each one of us face the scares upfront.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Exciting experience

    Never did I expect this to be so scary. But it was an adrenaline filled, exciting experience. Visited with my friends we had tons of memorable moments. Loved the scares and the fun we had together. It was a screaming good time!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hilarious and amazing

    Hilarious and amazing. Props were used in numerous for the décor and making it look unique. The actors too had a great role in making the scenes look gruesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified OMG!!!

    WOW!! Wonderful scares. Even if you’re not easily scared, there are a good number of surprise scares that will get your heart rate up.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screamed a hell lot!!

    This place scared the crap out of me. Amazing actors gone out of their way to make everything feel real. All the facilities resemble a perfect horror site and we were enthralled by it. At the end of event, we were too tired as we screamed a hell lot. Overall, a perfect outdoor event for my weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun, spooky, scary

    Gates of misery is unbeatable with unique techniques of surprises. We were eagerly waiting outside hearing all those noises and screams wanting to know what is going on. The arrangements were so good that each team will get what they wanted. When we enter it’s our time to get scared and the actors are doing well. Completely worthy and highly recommendable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spine chilling horror

    Effort of the people behind is highly appreciable. The atmosphere was spooky with screams, noises and an amazing theme. The building has good hideouts and we will not get a clue what's going to happen next moment so the complete journey was exciting. We enjoyed both it was a spine chilling experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Haunting museum was awesome

    I’ve been visiting this place for last years. Every time they banged me with something new. This time I was really impressed by the haunting museum as I got spooked many times. Well designed maze, special effects and amazing props and nice torment by actors. Can’t wait to see them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of scary stuffs

    A different place with a bunch of scary stuffs inside the house. Highly skilled professionals. Very low admission charges. Well done, Gates of Misery for scaring me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect Halloween fun

    If you are planning for a night out with friends during Halloween then this is your perfect destination. Affordable ticket rates for 2 terrible fear events. We have been through both attractions and it’s really a haunting experience. I could say Gates of Misery is a complete suspense thriller. Sound effects and settings are beyond expectation.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Intense haunt..super scary

    I am a big fan of haunted houses. And, we went to Gates of Misery this year and it turns out to be a correct decision. Queues were a bit longer, but they weren’t pushing many at a moment inside the house. We all got spooked and a perfect blend of special effects and props scare us a lot. I jumped three times and yelled innumerable times. Overall, a great Halloween experience. Hats off to all actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fear, fun and horror

    Very true to its name. Substantial number of actors in devil’s costume to play with our fear point. A perfect mixture of fear, fun and horror. Great actors and nice staffs. Love to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good combo of horror and humor

    It’s a perfect place for family. A good combo of horror and humor as my kids enjoyed a lot. Might be they customized the scares for my kids. I liked the museum and carnival as both were well designed and all actors did a tremendous job. Staffs were too friendly. Love to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunted House In Georgia

    I have been to many haunted houses and I have to say this is the best one. It's great for the money and very scary. It's two story and took us about 30 min. to go through the first one. They also have free parking. I would recommend this haunted house to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Very Well Done Haunt!

    I went there last night. We drove an hour and a half to get there. Was it worth it? Definitely! This was my daughter's boyfriends second haunted house to go to. The first was a top rated haunted attraction in Chattanooga. He said he liked this one even more. The actors do an excellent job and there are plenty of jump scares. The special effects are incredible! The spinning tunnel and floating masks were amazing! There was only one minor flaw. While waiting in line for the main haunt an actor would yell down at the crowd. Unfortunately we couldn't hear him. The same was true of a tv display at the entrance. If they could increase the sound I think it would improve it but these are very minor details. If you're looking for a good scare for the Halloween season you can't go wrong with Gates of Misery.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Super scary small town house!

    Don't let it being in a small town and off the beaten path fool you. This is a serious haunted house! I've been to all the Atlanta big shows and paid a lot of cheddar there only to be disappointed... I came to rome not exoecti g much, but boy was I wrong. These actors are great! They use their whole area, hit you multiple times and are relentless!Price is ridiculously low for this caliber of a show, but I ain't complaining!Free parking is appreciated, too. Thats a pet peeve of mine, you pay to get in the hsunt, why you gotta pay to park? Its just greed imo.Anyways, make the drive to rome, you won't be sorry!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • An amazing show!

    Great actors make the haunt... And the Gates of Misery crew is the best I've ever seen in action!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • awesome place

    man i love this place the people in it are friendly its a good fright place if you love haunted houses it is a good one to go to and its good for the price i love this place everyone go on out and see the family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Huge indoor haunt, lots of bang for your buck!

    A haunt this size in such a small town is practically unheard of... Especially at this price point. I have traveled hundreds of miles to visit various "big" haunts, but this hometown haunt is as good as (if not better than) them all!Do yourself a favor and visit Gates of Misery this coming season-you won't be sorry!

    Posted April 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • One of the best in Georgia

    High quality haunt with great actors! The makeup and costuming is awesome and I love the attention to detail, check them out!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House in Northwest Georgia

    Posted March 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunted House

    Best & Scariest Haunted House in Northwest Ga. Must see

    Posted August 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Gates of Misery
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?