Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Plantation Blood Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 4127 Wallie Drive
  • Augusta, GA
  • 706-793-3100
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Parental Discretion Advised
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Escape Games, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Definitely recommend

    Getting better every year. It had more variety than it had last year. But some places inside are dark, and a glow stick might have come handy in such circumstances. Few of the jump scares and a least one prop startled me. But there was no very intense type of scares. You can call the haunt kid friendly. Lines were a bit long. Hence opt for fast passes if you could.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not too intense

    Not intense. Perfect for those looking for minimal to medium scare. Nothing over the top. If you have kids with you, this one might just fit the bill. The set design was decent. Actors did their best to scare us. One of the props actually hit on the shoulder. The entry price was reasonable and the little food stand served some pretty tasty food.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dark and scary

    My whole group ran for their life!! Creepy design and wicked layout. Parts of it were found to be dark and you won’t be able to see a thing. Nice scary props and special effects as well. The haunt is indoors and no activity outside. Parking was a let-down though but still a nice place for a fun night out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful Time

    Had a wonderful time…it was one of the biggest haunts I have visited so far. The bigger the better and well worth the price. The best way to spend your Halloween. Had some frightful moments in there and I can say it was like playing a part in a horror film. The entire vast area converted into scare zones and you will find scenes and scares at every turn. The pyrotechnics were amazing, they will take your breath away. Loved the souvenirs too, the stores had quite a unique collection!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very Disappointing

    Felt like a middle school performance. I felt bad for taking my kids to this place, it was very disappointing. Kinda short in duration.Not worth my drive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Superb fun..

    Loved this place!! totally a mind-blowing experience. It was such a big space that was filled with horrifying scenes. The haunts were unique and it had pop scares and gruesome, bloody ones that can give you nightmares. The actors are professional scare artists…it is like in the movies. The makeover and costumes did help them play the part. Scenes were planned out well and it will make you scream. We were waiting for the whole thing to complete. It took us more than an hour to get through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good screams and laughs

    It was a great evening…never been to such a huge place… all organized and planned well. There were enough events planned outside and it helped us while waiting. There were stores, food and drinks. The haunts were cool it certainly was terrifying, kept it unique throughout. Loved the energy and the excitement. Actors can surprise you with their skills. Props and pyrotechnics were cool. It was amazing to see the creativity and innovative themes presented really well. Had good screams and laughs!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely recommend

    Getting better every year. It had more variety than it had last year. But some places inside are dark, and a glow stick might have come handy in such circumstances. Few of the jump scares and a least one prop startled me. But there was no very intense type of scares. You can call the haunt kid friendly. Lines were a bit long. Hence opt for fast passes if you could.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not too intense

    Not intense. Perfect for those looking for minimal to medium scare. Nothing over the top. If you have kids with you, this one might just fit the bill. The set design was decent. Actors did their best to scare us. One of the props actually hit on the shoulder. The entry price was reasonable and the little food stand served some pretty tasty food.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dark and scary

    My whole group ran for their life!! Creepy design and wicked layout. Parts of it were found to be dark and you won’t be able to see a thing. Nice scary props and special effects as well. The haunt is indoors and no activity outside. Parking was a let-down though but still a nice place for a fun night out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful Time

    Had a wonderful time…it was one of the biggest haunts I have visited so far. The bigger the better and well worth the price. The best way to spend your Halloween. Had some frightful moments in there and I can say it was like playing a part in a horror film. The entire vast area converted into scare zones and you will find scenes and scares at every turn. The pyrotechnics were amazing, they will take your breath away. Loved the souvenirs too, the stores had quite a unique collection!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very Disappointing

    Felt like a middle school performance. I felt bad for taking my kids to this place, it was very disappointing. Kinda short in duration.Not worth my drive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Superb fun..

    Loved this place!! totally a mind-blowing experience. It was such a big space that was filled with horrifying scenes. The haunts were unique and it had pop scares and gruesome, bloody ones that can give you nightmares. The actors are professional scare artists…it is like in the movies. The makeover and costumes did help them play the part. Scenes were planned out well and it will make you scream. We were waiting for the whole thing to complete. It took us more than an hour to get through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good screams and laughs

    It was a great evening…never been to such a huge place… all organized and planned well. There were enough events planned outside and it helped us while waiting. There were stores, food and drinks. The haunts were cool it certainly was terrifying, kept it unique throughout. Loved the energy and the excitement. Actors can surprise you with their skills. Props and pyrotechnics were cool. It was amazing to see the creativity and innovative themes presented really well. Had good screams and laughs!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    Love this Haunt! There are so many actors waiting to give you a scare! Use of props and animatronics and lighting are amazing. The midway is eary and spooky. The staff is very friendly. The concessions in the midway is so good. Freshly made burgers and chili dogs and cheese fries and so much more!! The lady running the concessions is very friendly too. Overall I'd give this haunt 5 stars. I would definitely return with my family! Keep up the great work Plantation blood!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hasn't changed in years

    They move a few set pieces around it seems. Kid actors everywhere. And the make up is horrendous, I've never seen such bad prosthetics work. Edges can be seen as well as whatever artist thinking blood is a make up. Substitute. Gone down hill since 2017

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AMAZINGGG

    Been to hundreds of haunted attractions and never been to a haunt like this.. friendly staff especially the two females that were on the porch along with the lady selling food. This haunt is amazing from jump scares, props, and makeup. Will definitely be back this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified GREAT HAUNT

    a lot of fun for the whole family and friends. Will be back for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!!!

    Everything about Plantation Blood was awesome. From the staff to the visuals to the creativeness, we loved it all. It was quite dark in there and things start very slowly before they pace up into a frightening pace.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Worth a visit

    Not the usual stuff. Really fun and interesting. Scary monsters and friendly staff make it the best. Its popular so be prepared for a wait but worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Must try!!

    Very well put together. They had used everything possible to make this legitimately frightening. Plenty of creepy walkways that get you wondering. Use of props and visual effects made the haunts look out of the world. Must try!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Completely enjoyed

    Never been to haunts before and this place took me by surprise. A very good beginning and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It took a whole lot of time to get inside in the first place. Had good load of fun and scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Full entertainment

    By far the scariest place to visit in GA!! We spend the whole evening there with full on entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Brilliant!!

    I have never seen anything like this before. The design and arrangements were magnificent. The scenes followed a storyline and we were enthralled by its presentation. Actors were brilliant and they were so interactive. I was surprised with how they have transformed into the character during the whole show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Definitely love your time

    Love Halloween and everything concerned about it. Never miss any haunt that is around the corner. So, been through most of it and I can say this was the biggest of them all. It was humongous 30000 sqft and you would have drained all your energy by the time it is over. It takes a lot of time to explore the whole thing so plan to spend the whole evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Vast area to experience real terrors...

    It was the biggest haunted house attraction I have been so far. It had a vast area covered completely with scares and you need to get through that in total darkness. It was not just the haunts, they also had other games and events going on. Pyrotechnic performance was spectacular. Tested our taste buds on the delicious food. It was satisfying by all means.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • best haunted house around!!

    Me and a big group of our friends went the final weekend (Halloween), and it was so much fun. It's been a couple of years since we were last there, and they changed SO much since then - it's so awesome. The special effects they have now are super creepy. We will definitely be going back as soon as they open next year!!! Good job, Plantation Blood!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Plantation Blood
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?