Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Escape Woods Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 628 Sleepy Hollow Road
  • Powder Springs, GA
  • 770-880-8846
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Escape Games, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Loved every moment...

    Escape games has always been a favorite with my family. This time Escape Woods was what we planned as a birthday gift to my teenage son. He had great birthday memories here. It wasn’t the usual closed-door affair. But an outdoor adventurous game in the cabins, bunkers and woods.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Non-stop screaming

    Nothing tops this Halloween attraction in GA. Enjoyed the Cabin and the Maze theme. Both were scary enough to spook you. I remember screaming non-stop.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun memories

    It was like creating frightful yet fun memories for the family. I have been to a lot of haunts over the years and Escape Woods was different in all sense. It was an out and out adventurous outdoor escape games. The crew has gone through a lot of trouble to erect the cabins and bunkers for the haunts. Clever clues that were hard to crack.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely no regrets

    The best way to spend quality time with your family. I never miss escape rooms and Escape Woods was suggested by a cousin. I decided to check it out immediately and absolutely no regrets. It was adventurous and had a unique ambience for an escape room game. Loved the cabins and the maze in the woods. Great work!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky and Scary!!

    Spooky and Scary!! Loved all the fun obstacles. Because it was outdoor you never knew where or when the characters were going to jump out and scare you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had lots of fun...

    Escape Woods was out of ordinary and came as a pleasant surprise when we heard the rules of the games. Had fun trying to unearth the challenges of the games with my family. The clues were great and cleverly placed. Need good amount of effort to solve them. Will 100% recommend this to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the best

    Booked the bunker ahead. It was one of the best experiences I have had. Finding an antidote with all the clues it had. All of us put in effort to scour for the clues. Gave our best shot to crack the clues and escaped from the bunker with just two minutes to spare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved every moment...

    Escape games has always been a favorite with my family. This time Escape Woods was what we planned as a birthday gift to my teenage son. He had great birthday memories here. It wasn’t the usual closed-door affair. But an outdoor adventurous game in the cabins, bunkers and woods.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Non-stop screaming

    Nothing tops this Halloween attraction in GA. Enjoyed the Cabin and the Maze theme. Both were scary enough to spook you. I remember screaming non-stop.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun memories

    It was like creating frightful yet fun memories for the family. I have been to a lot of haunts over the years and Escape Woods was different in all sense. It was an out and out adventurous outdoor escape games. The crew has gone through a lot of trouble to erect the cabins and bunkers for the haunts. Clever clues that were hard to crack.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely no regrets

    The best way to spend quality time with your family. I never miss escape rooms and Escape Woods was suggested by a cousin. I decided to check it out immediately and absolutely no regrets. It was adventurous and had a unique ambience for an escape room game. Loved the cabins and the maze in the woods. Great work!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky and Scary!!

    Spooky and Scary!! Loved all the fun obstacles. Because it was outdoor you never knew where or when the characters were going to jump out and scare you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had lots of fun...

    Escape Woods was out of ordinary and came as a pleasant surprise when we heard the rules of the games. Had fun trying to unearth the challenges of the games with my family. The clues were great and cleverly placed. Need good amount of effort to solve them. Will 100% recommend this to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the best

    Booked the bunker ahead. It was one of the best experiences I have had. Finding an antidote with all the clues it had. All of us put in effort to scour for the clues. Gave our best shot to crack the clues and escaped from the bunker with just two minutes to spare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredible!!

    Incredible! We tried the hoppers cabin and the maze. The maze was not wee bit easy. We scoured the woods for the dragon eggs. The cursed wood had too many obstacles and we had fun during the quest. Will absolutely will go again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Fun

    One of the most memorable trips I have ever been to is the Escape Woods with my husband. One of the best place to spend ample time with your family trying to solve puzzles. We are provided with many clues and staff was very helpful. This haunted attraction consists of a big wooded forest which is real creepy. The Dig was the scariest of all and I really enjoyed completing it. This haunted house is definitely worth a try.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mind Boggling Fun

    It was a mind boggling, fun and thrilling experience. The Dig got us all staggering around frantically in search of clues and the artefact to get us all out in one hour. It was well worth the price. It had ample clues and puzzles to solve. Housed in a big wooded forest, the maze was filled with surprises as we navigate. Every part of it was great and well thought out. You should definitely try this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best of All

    I actually happened to visit this place on one of my friend’s birthday party and I must say this place is awesome. I have never ever enjoyed so much in any of the haunted houses as I did here. Staff was very friendly and the place is very good. We all friends had a blast of fun and enjoyed doing the maze so much. I am going to recommend this place to all of my family and friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not worth it

    I went with a group of friends we paid 20$ a piece. It was open till 12 we didn’t get in till about 12:50 which was fine but as we went though it everybody I guess got tired and went home because I wasn’t even scared and I am scared by everything. There was a long part were nobody was and yes I understand it was late but tell people your close instead of making them pay .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Entertainment

    Had a blast of time at Escape Wood. It was totally unlike other escape room games. It was completely outdoor and had a unique set of escape game each with a different mission. The games were completely engaging and had a time limit and also let us contact others to try to escape before time runs out. We did the bunker and it was thrilling. We had an hour’s time at Hawkins lab to recover and find. Had a guide who would allow a equal share of the scares for all. Great entertainment, will be back for the rest.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Experience

    Awesome! This place is definitely different and unique. It is not the usual haunted houses where we get bored or lonely after a few minutes of fun. All the fun was outdoor and had escape games set with a mission. All the games were fun and had a time limit. The Bunker was the best and the most entertaining of the games. We will definitely be back in its next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really spooky

    We loved this haunted trail. We all had points where we were scared. They also have a ton of different escape rooms

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted May 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?