Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Terror Mills Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 801 Mt Vernon Church Rd
  • Jackson, GA
  • 678-371-0957
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
10 and up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Safe Trick or Treating
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Very scary

    I took my granddaughter for the last 2 years, she loves it and so do I, look forward to this year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrible wait

    We brought our tickets online thinking it wouldn’t be that long of a wait. Boy were we wrong. The lines are terrible!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good Lively Experience

    Had a great time here! There were plenty of scares to occupy us and I loved the scares and the ambiance. It looked like a real terror mill. The actors did a fine job, real professional acting as evil characters and completely transformed with makeover and costumes. Organized well with a huge crowd waiting at the entrance. Still it was just a small group. We could enjoy the haunts first hand and the actors were energetic. A few scenes did scare us and we screamed. Really curious to see what they will come up next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very scary

    Felt like $17 was borderline appropriate per person. But it was a long haunted walk. It was a great haunted house and in a great location very scary location. I would recommend to have more older staff if possible for characters. And also big tall people is scary as well. A lot of kids involved not that scary but a lot of fun. But it was a great haunted house and great people that run in. A lot of thought was put into this haunted house it shows. A lot of fun and so much more fun in costume and with big groups.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Outstanding

    Outstanding!Some genuine scare moments. The actors were very interactive and on cue when you walk through. The jump scares were well timed and the execution was perfect. A couple of those had made my wife scream. The sets were impressive for its creepiness and details. In the end, we even managed to click a couple of photos with the actors. Not too expensive either!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fine and worthy

    Great haunt and friendly staff. From the start to finish, there wasn’t even a single dull moment. The best scares were at the beginning and the set design was creepy and the rooms were super scary. I just can’t recollect how many times I jumped. Actors’ makeup and costumes were spot-on. Admission fee was reasonable given the scare experience you get. Worth the drive and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super spooky

    We were quite happy with the scares here. Too crowded but the staff managed, they were extremely friendly people. Wonderful show by the actors, professional and experienced in their craft. Loved the pandemonium in the house. Scares were awesome. A great effort by the staff to put on such a show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scary

    I took my granddaughter for the last 2 years, she loves it and so do I, look forward to this year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrible wait

    We brought our tickets online thinking it wouldn’t be that long of a wait. Boy were we wrong. The lines are terrible!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good Lively Experience

    Had a great time here! There were plenty of scares to occupy us and I loved the scares and the ambiance. It looked like a real terror mill. The actors did a fine job, real professional acting as evil characters and completely transformed with makeover and costumes. Organized well with a huge crowd waiting at the entrance. Still it was just a small group. We could enjoy the haunts first hand and the actors were energetic. A few scenes did scare us and we screamed. Really curious to see what they will come up next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very scary

    Felt like $17 was borderline appropriate per person. But it was a long haunted walk. It was a great haunted house and in a great location very scary location. I would recommend to have more older staff if possible for characters. And also big tall people is scary as well. A lot of kids involved not that scary but a lot of fun. But it was a great haunted house and great people that run in. A lot of thought was put into this haunted house it shows. A lot of fun and so much more fun in costume and with big groups.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Outstanding

    Outstanding!Some genuine scare moments. The actors were very interactive and on cue when you walk through. The jump scares were well timed and the execution was perfect. A couple of those had made my wife scream. The sets were impressive for its creepiness and details. In the end, we even managed to click a couple of photos with the actors. Not too expensive either!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fine and worthy

    Great haunt and friendly staff. From the start to finish, there wasn’t even a single dull moment. The best scares were at the beginning and the set design was creepy and the rooms were super scary. I just can’t recollect how many times I jumped. Actors’ makeup and costumes were spot-on. Admission fee was reasonable given the scare experience you get. Worth the drive and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super spooky

    We were quite happy with the scares here. Too crowded but the staff managed, they were extremely friendly people. Wonderful show by the actors, professional and experienced in their craft. Loved the pandemonium in the house. Scares were awesome. A great effort by the staff to put on such a show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Actors had exceptional talent

    Very well put together. The actors were exceptional with their performance and timing. Impressive sets, props, lighting effects, and scares as well. All the scares were well planned and executed. The creepy clown was so scary and the staff was friendly and helpful. Clearly, one of the scariest haunts in the state.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horror Inside

    We felt very entertained while we waited in line.The staff was cool and they were quite attentive. Most of let out screams and shrieks and it was fun. It was the actors devilish expression throughout and it worked like hell. Special effects were cool and they had a great impact to the scenes. The story was well designed till the end and it was one horrror kind of a story line. Too good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Boring

    So far, we are not impressed. Boring and too fast! The price also turned me off a little because it should be slightly less.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Really impressed

    Very well produced; we were really impressed with the quality of the scenes and the actors do a fantastic job! It was the creepiest atmosphere of any haunted house I've been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good experience

    Love the concept of haunt houses and the kind of adrenaline rush they give. It is like playing a role in a horror movie where you are trying to escape from a group of unknown beings. This place was no different. The location was well designed to suit the theme. You get creepy as you enter the haunt. Very good experience if you like scary stuff and jump scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lot of fun & screams

    I have always been a horror aficionado. It gives me the chance to get excited, have fun and get scared as well. Horror movies and haunts have always been in the go to list for entertainment. Terror mills was true to its name a ghoulish entertainment. The place will give you the jitters as you enter. It's really a lot of fun, screams and laughter.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted attraction

    From the minute you get out of your car you have goosebumps! So spooky! Best haunted attraction in GA!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Check it out...

    Being a popular haunt, it was crowded and we had to wait for some time to enter. Loved the way things were planned out. We were first in the group and got to enjoy all the haunts first hand. They managed to make us creepy and also have fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Actors were great in scaring

    We never been to this haunt before. Persuaded by my friend, we gave it a try. I had two teenagers with me. Had a fairly good time in there and no complains as such. Just the crowd. I really liked the haunts in there. I felt they were a bit old school. Which was fine because those had a very frightening effect that is not easy to forget. Truly nightmarish. Actors did a great job. They had a blast scaring the wits out of us. A lot of fun over all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely loved it

    Absolutely loved this one. The scares were offbeat and I have never seen this kind before. Exploring the whole place took a while and we were intercepted by challenges thrown by the beasts and ghosts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Unforgettable evening

    Very intense! Terror Mills is the real deal for scare lovers. Loved the adrenaline rush it gave us. Me and my friends were screaming throughout. Looking back, it was an unforgettable evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super scary

    I went with my kids and they all had a blast. Especially, my daughter is still talking about the horror events inside the house. Very nice actors as they customized their acts to calm my kids. Looking forward to see them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fabulous event

    Had a fabulous time. This year was far better as compared to last year. Outstanding actors and creative set designs propelled the tone of horror. Loved it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Full of creepy stuffs

    Nailed it! Amazing actors, engulfed us at every turn in the walk and scare us till the end. My girlfriend didn’t stop screaming before we came out of the house. Lovely animatronics and special effects and full of creepy stuffs in the room. Overall, 10 out 10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So many scares

    So many scaring points inside the house and scares means true scares. I am coming next year with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Its awesome scary and cool

    I visited with my cousins and we had blast at Terror Mills. It was my first time and honestly I felt as if I really got stuck in this haunted house. Set design was astonishing and we got what we were really expecting from a haunted house. Thanks for the people behind the scene for offering such a memorable night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary Haunted House

    Haunted house was impressive with every single detail beyond expectation. Effects were good and actors are very interactive. If you are skittish, this is the right place for you. If you are bold then it would be more like fun than scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary than any horror movies

    Incredible Halloween experience at Terror Mills. Awesome actors and nice staffs. Thoroughly enjoyed and loved their background theme music, far scary than any horror movies. Worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and entertaining

    Scary!!! Nice and entertaining. We had tons of fun along with ultimate terror. Effects were cool with terrifying live actors. Price is reasonable and its fun for all ages.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of scares

    Unique house. Full of scary stuffs and all rooms are designed in order to follow the right horror theme. Worth my $$ and can’t wait to see them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well-crafted maze with enough scaring points

    We went here in a group of three. Very economical admission fee and queues weren’t too long. It hardly took 15 minutes to get inside the house. Well-crafted maze and enough scaring points to play with our fears and actors did a splendid job to make everything more frightening. Thanks, Terror Mills for chalking out this event.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic haunt!

    Awesome job for a first year haunt. Can't wait for tgis year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome haunt!

    Wasn't so sure about the quality of a haunt in such a small town, but it was awesome!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • awesome

    Very scary. Worth the money all around fun time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Terror Mills Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?